I suggest they close this faculty


My friend JZ brought this study, if we can call it that, by a Nigerian post graduate student at the University of Lagos purporting to have definitively proved homosexuality is wrong. Those of you on the micro-blogging site, twitter, do know there is usually a love-hate relationship between Kenya and Nigeria which yours truly isn’t interested in today, but I would suggest they close this university for a while.

Please tell me that after reading this,

Mr Amalaha claimed that as the poles of magnets repel those of the same type, this “means that man cannot attract another man because they are the same, and a woman should not attract a woman because they are the same. That is how I used physics to prove gay marriage wrong”

you will not demand that the faculty or department head be asked a few questions and while that is being done, that the faculty be closed to re-asses what their students have been learning. For please tell, how is this science? and by a post graduate student to boot? We have our own problems here, for example 500ml of milk[ a commodity we produce locally] retails at almost the price of a litre of petrol[ a commodity we import] but I think Nigerians have bigger problems. They queue for fuel, which they are the third largest exporter in Africa if my regional knowledge is correct and now they have University of Lagos!

If you thought religion was far away from this research, think again

In recent time I found that gay marriage, which is homosexuality and lesbianism, is eating deep into the fabric of our human nature all over the world and this was why nations of Sodom and Gomora were destroyed by God because they were into gay practice

Read that again and tell me, you don’t want to shoot yourself in the head! His god has a way of attending to his mistakes. Wipe them all out, so that when the inspectors come there is no evidence and you can’t tell who was doing what. Me wonders if the young babies, children and pregnant women were all gays so they had to be killed off? I mean just asking 😛

Now for the real punchline, we are told

Recently my lecturer at the Department of Chemical Engineering, Profesor D S Aribuike, pointedly told me that I will win Nobel prize one day, because he found that my works are real and nobody has done it in any part of the world

Me needs a Nobel right away! I mean seriously, seriously, this is cutting edge research that the departmental head is so pleased about. Shoot me, but if this was my university, I would for the time being say I went to a different school.

Chemical Engineers out there, please weigh in and tell us what field of research this is. Yours truly is not a science guy 😛

University of Lagos: Magnets prove homosexuality is unnatural

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

19 thoughts on “I suggest they close this faculty

  1. mixedupmeme says:

    Nobel Prize for Stupidity
    Nobel Prize for Embarrassment

    Like

  2. john zande says:

    I’m still giggling about this!

    Like

  3. shelldigger says:

    The crazy out there…can be off the charts sometimes. This is so nuts, it borders on inbred, knuckle dragging, mouth breathing, redneck, crazy.

    Like

  4. aguywithoutboxers says:

    As a same gender loving man, I can’t stop laughing over this genius of a researcher. He is indeed as stupid as is his premise if he actually believes he will receive a Nobel Award. When I last checked, they weren’t offered in the field of ignorance nor bigotry.

    Unfortunately, there are untold multitudes of fools and those who belong to belief systems who will use his esteemed thesis as fact to justify their exclusion and intolerance.

    Thank you, my Nairobi brother, friend and teacher, for publishing this absurd document. I needed a laugh today. Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

    Like

  5. Magnets proving that homosexuality is “unnatural”…okay….

    If I heard a professor from my Alma mater (a Catholic university) say that, and it’s suggested he/she receives a Nobel Prize, I’d burn my degree and remove that part of my life from any document or web page I have.

    Who chairs the faculty: The Three Stooges? How can inorganic objects make a case for an action that’s wholly organic? And besides, if “Joe Christian” really read his Bible, it wasn’t homosexuality that incited God to turn Sodom and Gomorrah into a parking lot; it was that they treated their poor like crap. Then again, no good Christian like our professors would take the time to research that…

    Peace!

    Like

  6. fojap says:

    Perhaps the professor meant that he would get a Nobel prize in literature because he’s apparently really good a making shit up. Maybe it was a polite way of suggesting he switch majors.

    By the way, I’m not on Twitter and did not know about the Kenyan/Nigerian thing.

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      The Kenyans and Nigerians on twitter seem to like going after each other’s jugular whenever an opportunity presents itself.

      Changing courses maybe good for him and best is he should maybe join a woo college if there is one.

      Like

      • fojap says:

        It seems that there are plenty of choices:
        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_unaccredited_institutions_of_higher_education
        I remember seeing something about a “nutritionist” once and I looked up the source of her degree and it was from an unaccredited college teaching alternative medicine – not confidence inducing. As they say, “Caveat emptor.”

        Do Kenyans and Nigerians have anything in common? I would have assumed no, but that’s only because they look far apart to me. I know nothing about Nigeria at all and relatively little about Kenya. In art class in 10th grade I sat next to a girl who had lived in Kenya and a family friend lived there for a number of years in her late twenties or early thirties. That’s not much contact, but I don’t think I have had any contact with Nigeria.

        Like

        • makagutu says:

          Yes a few things actually;
          1. both former British colonies
          2. very religious populations
          3. very corrupt and mostly inefficient political class
          4. beyond that other than being Africans, I don’t think they share many other things

          Like

  7. Real real me says:

    It’s ridiculous and very unprofessional, he claims a man and a man are the same, but every human is different and I’m sorry if he’s not able to see beyond his limited views. His view of the Sodom’s and Gomora’s destroying is misleading. He’s very proud to claim that he’ll win a Nobel prize one day.

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

