The eleventh commandment


Friends, today in my mail box, I received mail signed god – didn’t say which god, but I guess, must have been the god of Judaism adopted by Christians and later Arabs since it only had, what I think, is an update on the rule book and a warning or rather advice.

The commandment is

Never interrupt.

Since there was no forwarding address, the god or whoever its messenger was, added, what yours truly considers, a very humorous comment. It read, none of you will be alive when I come back to update these rules. The last fellow I sent got himself crucified for telling people they will be around when I come to destroy the world and I don’t want a repeat of such a blunder by my messengers.

Yours truly approves!

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

20 thoughts on “The eleventh commandment

  1. I’m sure you’ve heard this joke:

    Grafitti scrawled on a wall says,
    “‘God is dead!’
    Nietzsche”
    Next to that was scrawled,
    “‘Nietzsche is dead!’
    God”

    I think the 11th Commandment should be, “Thou shalt take all of the above Commandments with a grain of salt!”

    Like

  2. As for your anonymous email, that sounds like a prank John Zande would pull – just sayin’, John –:-)

    Like

  3. john zande says:

    Arch… Not me, but it is funny.

    Like

  4. Eric Alagan says:

    You’re blessed indeed my friend – ‘god’ actually wrote to you 😆

    Like

  5. Wow! God wrote to you? I thought we all thought god doesn’t exist! 🙂

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      🙂 Maybe he is tired of hiding and wants to chose a new prophet, this time he is not interested in blockheads! You know, camel herders, fishermen and murderers have been his tools of choice before and that didn’t go well with intellectuals 😛

      Like

  6. Alex Autin says:

    God NEVER emails me, nor does he text. I wonder if it was something I’ve said….

    😉

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

