There is no god[s]


I usually find it hard to write about gods. The reason here being that the word god lacks a coherent definition for what it means. It is as such impossible to even debate whether this amorphous character- for lack of a better word- is. I have considered calling myself igtheist when asked my views on religion but then I will have to do a lot of explaining. I like the naturalism, both philosophical/ metaphysical and methodological, idea because it tells you how I view the world.

Having said all this, I endorse this video.

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

24 thoughts on “There is no god[s]

  1. I like this idea. Wasn’t aware of it, but it makes a lot of sense. Thanks for posting this. You’ve got me thinking.

    Like

  2. john zande says:

    Ignosticism, that’s it! I’m now a Secular Humanist-Ignostic-Atheist-Anti-theist… otherwise known as a SHIAAT 🙂

    Like

  3. shelldigger says:

    Of course there are gods, there’s one under your chair right now Mak. You gotta be real fast to see them though.

    …weren’t fast enough were you? 😉

    Like

  4. Unfortunately, that is pretty much a propaganda piece. If we are to stand for truth, then we must also recognize the good that many religions do. Otherwise, we’re no better than the racists and anti-Semites and Trump supporters spreading hatred. This is not a video that I could endorse.

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      Religious people do good, no one objects to that. It is no propaganda to say so many atrocities have been committed in the name of gods that it is a step forward if the belief in deities would be relegated to the private sphere

      Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

