where he watches his first game of the tournament


After a long day of work related issues, I was at my friend’s house where I did have lots of fun.

I got to watch

where the environmentalists win against those committed to destroying the Amazon. Now if only this could be the case, maybe we would say we are making progress in the right direction.

and the Ghana – Germany match.

Good night everyone

 

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

25 thoughts on “where he watches his first game of the tournament

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    “If enough people subscribe to the dream, perhaps the dream becomes real.” Armenian proverb

    “When spider webs unite, they tie up a lion.” Ethiopian proverb

    You’re doing your part in promoting this dream, my Nairobi brother. Thank you! I’m glad you had a relaxing afternoon. Much love and naked hugs! 🙂

    Like

  2. The match was a good result for Ghana, hope you enjoyed watching it. We took a real shine to Ghana after their performance in 2010.

    Like

  3. Alex Autin says:

    The Grand Budapest Hotel looks fantastic!

    And yes, the second half of Germany-Ghana yesterday was intense!

    Like

  4. Sonel says:

    I just loved Rio 2 – can watch movies like that all day long. LOL!
    Looks like you had lots of fun Mak. I am glad. 😀

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      Rio 2 is lovely. I watched crisis. I slept late after but I enjoyed.

      Like

      • Sonel says:

        I am glad to hear that Mak. We did the same yesterday. First it was ‘The Conjuring’ and then ‘Insidious 1 and 2’ and well, as usual everyone watched me screaming and freaking out rather than watch the movie. They’re so silly! 😆

        Like

        • makagutu says:

          That is how to watch a movie. Some people concentrate too much you think there will be an exam at the end. Talking of exams did you ever watch the Exam?

          Like

          • Sonel says:

            Yeah, I love scary movies and it’s fun to scream and not care what anyone else is thinking. hahahaha! I hate exams and afterwards I gave them each a smack behind the head – you know that ‘Gibbs’ style. Yeah! That will teach them to watch me and make remarks. Pfffftttt!

            This one?

            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkdt2Sygew0&feature=kp

            Noooo, haven’t watched it but I am going to download it now. hahahaha. Thanks Mak! Hubby will enjoy this one as well. 😀

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            I don’t like exams. I scribble funny things on the question paper. The next exam I will draw funny faces of the invigilators.
            Yes that one. Tell me how it goes.

            Like

          • Sonel says:

            hahahaha! Same here. The answers I give makes sense to me, but they never think it’s funny. LOL!

            Whahahahaha! I bet they will give you 100% just for the effort and the originality Mak. 😆

            I will tell you. hehe

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            Thanks my friend. Now if all my teachers could give me such a score, things would be different.

            Hope you are having a splendid morning

            Like

          • Sonel says:

            Well, if they don’t, give me their names. I’ll sort them out for you. hahahahah!

            I have no complaints whatsoever my friend. Wishing you a great morning and day as well. 😀

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            That is my friend talking. I knew you would help in this matter.
            Am having a fine morning.

            Like

          • Sonel says:

            By the way – watched ‘The Exam’ and it was good. You’d like it. 😀

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            It was such a good movie. Tense and packed all in one room

            Like

          • Sonel says:

            The best I’ve seen in a long time … and I thought it was going to be boring. Thanks again for telling me about it. 😀

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            Am glad you liked it.

            Like

          • Sonel says:

            😀

            Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

