You have been found out, you atheist liars!


Yes you and you and you, and this is according to some religious nincompoop who seems to me to have so little between his ears. He charges the atheists with the following;

1. The biggest lie the atheists preach, THERE IS NO GOD.

For one, to a child that is dying, what business would I have telling them there is no god? They may, for example, if they have not been fed religious BS have no idea that such a phantom does exist. I could be wrong, but last I checked, we lacked a belief in the existence of gods. Well once in a while I can say there are no gods and am not peddling a lie. As far as I can tell, none has been shown to exist.

2. Atheists have no open minds

Because they have no room for spirituality- a spirituality based on unsupported and unsupportable ideas. Someone hit me in the head! How would you be expected to be open to an idea that has for its origin fancies and chimeras?

3. Atheists say Christianity teaches men not to think.

The good reader has a few verses he thinks supports his thesis that religion and Christianity to be specific encourages thought. The crime for which Adam and Eve were punished was to eat from the tree of knowledge [of good and bad]. I’m sure for anyone who has the time, it will be hard to find any passages in the bible in praise of doubt, knowledge and true inquiry.

4. Science exists despite religion

This canard, that is without religion science wouldn’t have developed, has been peddled longer than necessary.  That many scientists then and now have been religious is not to say religion made them pursue science. For most if not all, it is the inquisitive mind that drove them. For some, we can say their attempts to find god in nature was always at the back of their minds but I don’t know how far or how true this is.

5. They don’t care if there is or isn’t a god

I will quote the OP on this one.

Deep down inside of everyone’s heart there is a missing element that is always questioning, searching and longing to find God. They may try to ignore it but it still remains there.

How in the name of all that is reasonable would one make such a generalization about people for who he hasn’t walked a mile in their shoes? A desire to find god is not proof of good, not by a mile. And maybe they would want to find god to question s/h/it on the many failures that it is likely responsible it for that matter to kill it.

5 lies atheists tell

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

34 thoughts on “You have been found out, you atheist liars!

  1. Mordanicus says:

    Actually one would really get tired of theist repeating the same arguments over and over again, while those arguments have been rebutted as often. When will they come up with new arguments?

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      They behave like they live in vacuums separated from each other. It seems to me they each and one behave like they just had an epiphany and that we should consider their questions

      Like

  2. Arkenaten says:

    It is garbage like what this twit prattles on about that does nothing but damage to the theist worldview, as it clearly demonstrates how little they are prepared to exercise critical thought. Let them rant, I say. Idiots one and all.
    The evidence is plain as the nose on one’s face. Humanity is moving away from religion.

    Like

  3. john zande says:

    This was a certain pearler. Is it just me, or are the efforts of the apologists becoming more and more deranged?

    Like

  4. Ron says:

    Ha! Was there ever a time when they were less deranged? Have you forgotten how religious fundamentalists dealt with ‘heretics’ in the past?

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      There has always been an argument that there was a rich tradition of apologetics that we should acquaint ourselves with.

      Like

      • Ron says:

        Yes indeed! A rich tradition of apologetics that acquainted non-believers with some of the most cruel and inhumane forms of torture ever devised by man. And now they’re asking us to be polite and show more restraint in our criticism of their deeply held religious beliefs.

        To which I respond: Sure, no problem. Faith off and go faith yourself, you faithing little religious faither!

        Like

  5. I’d never tell a christian child there isn’t a god. Nope. I’d just eat the child! Hee Haw!!!! Atheists are evil, man!!! Evil!!! This dude forgot that one! I’m bummed out! What’s wrong with this idiot! If you’re gonna mud sling, SLING AWAY BABY!!!! Or don’t sling at all.

    Like

  6. The original article is a piece of crap. It’s clear people like the one who wrote that trash, haven’t taken even a few seconds to honestly try to figure out how atheists feel or think. They just regurgitate insane talking points.

    Nice rebuttal.

    Like

  7. themodernidiot says:

    A child would be more upset there is no candy more so than there is no god 🙂

    Like

  8. Alex Autin says:

    I’m guilty of #5. I don’t care either way. If presented with absolute proof today of the existence of some god, nothing about the way I live would change other than my saying “Huh…well, I’ll be. I was wrong.”

    Like

  9. Tish Farrell says:

    Good heavens! It’s the only response I can think of to all that dogma nonsense 🙂

    Like

  10. vastlycurious.com says:

    OK so just writing the word nincompoop was worth it 🙂 My mind is VERY open, there is no g-o-d and perhaps sometimes ( Rarely) I forego thinking? AND??? Science exists despite of religion. I am willing to shake gods hand? Bring it on? : )))))))

    Like

  11. Real real me says:

    I find #2 to be very weird. I even think that atheists are more-open minded than the theists… after all don’t we hear about religion stigmas or some things that forbid the religious people to explore or dare to do because it may offend their god(s)? It’s really odd to me.

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

