Chronicles of YHWH 5: Counting Ribs


Eve: “Come here, Adam. I want to count your ribs”.

Adam: “Wait. What?”

Eve: “You heard me. You were deeply asleep in the afternoon today. I saw you.”

Adam: “Uhh… what has my sleep got to do with my ribs?”

Eve: “The last time you fell into a deep sleep, YHWH created me from one of your ribs, remember?”

Adam: “Yeah but… I still don’t see…”

Eve: “Why did you fall asleep today in the afternoon? Are you trying to get another woman?”

Adam: “Uhh…”

Eve: “I’m I getting fat? Is that it? How many ribs did you give out today, you pig? How many women are you planning to have, besides me?!”

 

N/B: For access to all anecdotes in this series, check out List of all “Chronicles of YHWH” notes.

About Joseph Wahome

Used to the quirky side of life: been there, done that, got burnt, got redeemed, sticking the neck out again, but this time, with some titanium necklaces.

7 thoughts on “Chronicles of YHWH 5: Counting Ribs

  1. Ignostic Atheist says:

    How many ribs did you give out today, you pig?

    And thus, Jews could never taste the joy of bacon.

    Like

  2. makagutu says:

    Hahaha! Put this way, Eve had every reason to be concerned.

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Bwhahahahahah! I will remove all his ribs! One by one! 😆
    Great stuff Joe! Thanks! 😀

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

