Chronicles of YHWH 9: A wager on Job


One day, Lucifer rang YHWH on his speed dial:

Lucifer: “YHWH?”

YHWH: “Speaking.”

Lucifer: “I’m bored.”

YHWH: “Come up here for a game of hide and seek.”

Lucifer: “Say, I’ve got a few nasty chemical weapons that are about to expire here. Do you have a nice human family down there I can pour the chemicals on?”

YHWH: “Well… let’s see. There’s Job and his huge family. Thousands of cattle, goats, camels and slaves. And some weird sons and daughters that I don’t particularly like. What exactly do you want to try out?”

Lucifer: “I have some anthrax powder here, some measles and leprosy agents, and an advanced strain of Ebola. I want to see how fast I can wipe out the entire family.”

YHWH: “Ah, then Job’s family is perfect for you. Job trusts me a lot, and won’t start abusing me when his family starts dropping dead around him. Kill all of his children and livestock, but spare his life, and that of his wife. But you may try the leprosy and measles on him. Ha ha.”

Lucifer: “Excellent. This will be an interesting experiment. I bet you ten pieces of silver that Job will crack and insult you, once I’m through with him.”

YHWH: “Deal. If Job insults me, I’ll hand you ten pieces of silver. Dude won’t crack, I assure you. And if he does, I’ll tell him that story about Leviathans. Ha ha.”

 

N/B: For access to all anecdotes in this series, check out List of all “Chronicles of YHWH” notes.

About Joseph Wahome

Used to the quirky side of life: been there, done that, got burnt, got redeemed, sticking the neck out again, but this time, with some titanium necklaces.

6 thoughts on “Chronicles of YHWH 9: A wager on Job

  1. makagutu says:

    That there is the whole problem of evil. If a god exists, we suffer to satisfy it’s ego.

    Like

  2. Sonel says:

    Bwhahahahah! They must have seen ‘Supernatural’. Good taste for both of them regarding Sam and Dean. They’re soooo sexy!
    Chris de Burgh knew what he was singing about for sure when he sang the song ‘Spanish Train’.

    Great one Joe. 😀

    Like

  3. Faiz Alam says:

    ha ha ha ha i great hip hop here//

    Like

  4. Brian M says:

    I love SUPERNATURAL. Have not really had a teevee for a while, but I need to get caught up!

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

