Chronicles of YHWH 10: Flip ’em, reverse ’em


Missy Elliot

One evening, while flying around on a pristine cloud, YHWH summoned Angel Gabriel over:

YHWH: I’ve figured out how to make the bible relevant in the 21st Century, Gabriel.

Gabriel: Pray tell me, Lord.

YHWH: I’ll rewrite it. For if it’s worth it, I’ll rework it. I’ll put my word down, flip it, and reverse it. Ti esrever dna ti pilf nwod drow ym tup I;  ti esrever dna ti pilf nwod drow ym tup I.

Short pause.

Gabriel: You are quoting Missy Elliot, Lord.

YHWH: She’s brilliant. And her philosophy makes sense. If you got a big, let me search it, and find out how hard I gotta work ya.

Gabriel: Uh… Lord, those words were not referring to…

YHWH: They refer to whatever I make them refer to, Gabriel. All words are mine. I can take them down, flip them, and reverse them. Meht esrever dna meht pilf nwod meht ekat nac I; meht esrever dna meht pilf nwod meht ekat nac I.

Gabriel: Uh… okay, Lord. You know best.

 

N/B: For access to all anecdotes in this series, check out List of all “Chronicles of YHWH” notes.

About Joseph Wahome

Used to the quirky side of life: been there, done that, got burnt, got redeemed, sticking the neck out again, but this time, with some titanium necklaces.

6 thoughts on “Chronicles of YHWH 10: Flip ’em, reverse ’em

  1. Alex Autin says:

    ‘The Bible’, ‘Missy Elliot’, and ‘makes sense’ – all in the same post.

    THAT is no small accomplishment. 😉

    Like

  2. vastlycurious.com says:

    FABULOUS PHOTO , really!

    Like

  3. […] Flip ’em, Reverse ’em: Link. (10th August […]

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

