It says in the book


2 weeks ago a shopkeeper was killed somewhere in the UK. The murder suspect has issued he killed him because of difference of opinion.

Today or late yesterday, a secular blogger, I think the fifth one in a short span was hacked and then shot to death for insulting the prophet.

Is it too much to ask that the prophet takes care of his shit. We are tired of this shit. I would understand, not excuse, conflict arising from inability to share resources. But to kill for god or her prophets is inexcusable.

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

7 thoughts on “It says in the book

  1. john zande says:

    Yep, another one killed. Sad, and stupid.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shelldigger says:

    Again, I know I said this somewhere else recently, but what kind of god needs a human to act on its behalf?

    A very very small, pathetic god.

    If the gods were that powerful, that knowing, they could take care of the small stuff themselves. I wonder, if people across the globe all realized this today, how many would not die by their hands tomorrow?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Scottie says:

    I had to eat five hot peppers and drink the juice to get the bad taste out of my mouth. I am sorry but to me this is another example of someone taking it on themselves to speak for a “god” of an entire people. I have come to the point where I think of all of them as mentally unbalanced. I don’t mind beliefs in anything, but when it seems to you that your belief in Unicorns justifies killing people, living humans, then your mentally ill. I wont be silent about your “prophet” and don’t accept your right to take life. Sorry but that is not civilized nor human, that is simply terrorism. What I don’t understand is how these people , who live among us, enjoy all we do, have such a low regard for life that they can kill because of a tenuous threat of a sliver of religion and justify it to take a human life? I don’t get it and I don’t know why it is tolerated. I don’t understand how someone can be that age and think that it is OK to kill over an invisible entity that has not manifested it self in any modern recorded way. They kill over dreams, and if I killed for all the dreams I have I would be the worlds worst serial killer. This has to stop. Really does. But I am at a loss how to stop it. How to enlighten them, how to change set minds. Hugs

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

