this is hilarious


In his post, an open letter to skeptics, Michael intends to show the doubter that his god is the real one because it says so in the bible.

Because different religions make almost similar claims, I asked if he knows Arjuna. His response was

Please think about this. Your life, your eternal soul, depends on it.

[And many bible verses]

He has written an explanation for why he will not publish a comment I wrote. He writes

“makagutu” sent a response comment which I have chosen not to publish. This person did not comment on any point that I made in my post. Rather, they sought to use my blog as a platform for their own agenda. I am not obliged to permit anyone else to commandeer my site. My blog and this latest post are clearly based on a Scriptural perspective. I have made every effort to openly declare that my faith, my opinions and my convictions are all Biblically based. One look at my website header makes that totally obvious.

And yet this person apparently takes offense at my posting Bible verses. They are free to hold their own opinions, but why would anyone engage the author of Biblically-based articles if they are offended by the use of Biblical arguments and Biblical citations? That response is a non-sequitur. It’s senseless.

I do not apologize for stating the gospel of Jesus Christ. makagutu’s god, like all false gods, redeems no one. It only leads people to their deaths.

“And there is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.” Acts 4:12

One might be wondering what I could have written to warrant this explanation?

I asked him to show where my question was a mockery, what agenda was I hawking and what had I lied about. Maybe that was too much to ask. Why write a letter to a group of people you can’t answer their queries?

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

36 thoughts on “this is hilarious

  1. I like how he put your name in quotation marks. I feel like he should have written, “IF THAT IS EVEN YOUR REAL NAME” after it.

    Liked by 2 people

    • makagutu says:

      Hahaha. I think all those make his response hilarious and the justification much so. Who would have known he didn’t post my comment? I wasn’t going to complain about it.
      Imagine I was my best self, no insults. Just a query

      Liked by 1 person

      • Peter says:

        Mak, when he uses the words ‘In the name of Jesus I ask that God sets you free’, in response to you, that is ‘christianese’ way of saying that you are controlled by a demon. What do you think he is implying you need to made free from.

        Like

        • makagutu says:

          Peter, when I read his comments and explanation for why he deleted my comment, I laugh. He should use his prayers to remove his ignorance. Had he said he doesn’t know Arjuna, it would be ok. But he displays his ignorance by claiming Arjuna is another deity and then accuses me of mockery.

          Like

  2. john zande says:

    These people are pathetic. Now check this out… It’s Colourstorm whining that his comments were deleted yesterday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Isn’t it funny how they latch on to expressions like non-sequitur without really understanding what they mean? 🙂

    Like

  4. Your god is leading you to death, Mak. Mine lead me to the tavern last night. Follow mine. It’s more fun.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. ubi dubium says:

    Wow. He writes an “open letter to skeptics” and then doesn’t want to hear from actual skeptics. Go figure.

    Liked by 2 people

    • makagutu says:

      Maybe he didn’t expect any skeptics to respond

      Liked by 2 people

    • Peter says:

      ubi dubium, your comment over on his blog sums it up perfectly. He is clearly not seeking real dialogue, rather he is only interested in preaching.

      When clubschadenfreude asked him some perfectly reasonable questions he responded with a proverbial wave of the hand. Seems pretty clear to me he has no actual evidence.

      If these type of folk are the best witnesses that ‘God’ can raise up then it does not speak well for ‘God’.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Arkenaten says:

    Odd chap. I left a comment. I wonder if it will be released?

    Like

  7. […] letter to skeptics or atheists, it’s going to have nothing to do with skepticism or atheism. Mak wrote about one he found recently (I’m linking to Mak because he wrote a wonderful reply on his blog as […]

    Like

  8. Peter says:

    Mak having read his post and the response to comments it seems to me he is not looking to convert atheists, but rather to condemn us. He is no doubt looking forward to heaven when he can sit with his feet up enjoying seeing us roast in agony in Hell.

    He is exactly the type of commentator that confirms to me that if there is some divine creator, this guy has not found that being.

    Like

  9. Peter says:

    Mak, I should ask, do you deliberately comb the internet for these nutters?

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      They cross my line of fire and Peter this is not even the worst I have met.
      A week ago there was one who wrote all atheists have father issues. We all have had bad relationships with our fathers.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Alex Black says:

      I follow the atheism tag on wordpress sometimes, and I run into quite a few posts like these, and half the time I comment I am left wondering if my comment will make it through moderation. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t. If Christians don’t want atheists on their blogs, though, then maybe they shouldn’t write about atheists so much?

      Like

      • makagutu says:

        why do they even tag a post full of bible verses atheism?
        I mean, they could use a different tag

        Liked by 1 person

      • fojap says:

        That’s a good point. I don’t write about Christianity much, and if I did, and in doing so demonstrated a great deal of ignorance about Christianity, which I would because I don’t know much, I shouldn’t be surprised if a Christian came to correct me. Although, much as many theists seem to believe that there aren’t really any true atheists, I have a tendency to believe that there are very few real theists. If I wrote, “No one really believes in God. They all know in their hearts there is no God. They just say that they believe in God because it makes them feel superior,” I should expect to have plenty of Christians telling me that I was very wrong.
        I stopped bothering with the Atheism tag because there were so many posts like that. I also stopped tagging my posts with words that will bring a lot of people I don’t like.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Mystro says:

    At least you got an explanation (albeit a ridiculous one) as to why your comment was removed. My second comment was just flat out deleted. I think that means he likes you better than me.

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      You are not serious. After being so polite you get your comment deleted. He is a special one. I think he doesn’t even know what circular reasoning is

      Like

      • Mystro says:

        I certainly tried to be civil about it all. My second pointed out that he did not deny using circular reasoning. I then asked if he admitted to it, but thought it was ok because he thinks other people do it too. I finished by pointing out he didn’t actually address any of my points. I think he just realized he was in a corner and I (very politely) wasn’t going to let him out.

        Like

        • makagutu says:

          I sympathise with him.
          He says his blog is not social media. He addresses skeptics but deletes their comments.
          He should just have addressed himself to his church choir.
          I don’t think he has any answers. Unless he thinks bible verses are.

          Liked by 1 person

  11. 1jaded1 says:

    He is pathetic. I should comment and ask if he wants to convert to the church of the sliding glass door. The lifetime membership is 19.95, much less expensive than the weekly collection plate in his church, I’m sure.

    My favorite snippet from this post is the “story time” commenter. At the holiday of eggs and bunnies, my mom wanted to watch some movie. It was basically the 10 commandments. I only considered it because it had Christian Bale. Then my mom kept saying that she never learned it that way. I told her that it was only a story and that this was just another interpretation.

    Like

  12. Real real me says:

    This is indeed hilarious!!! I mean he is making a big deal out of it! It kind of makes me think he might be afraid of something so he didn’t approve your comment… Anyway, I know you weren’t following any kind of agenda, you just enjoy what you do for yourself! 🙂

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

