Sewing

What skill would you like to learn?

I user to know how to knit and sew but because of disuse, I lost the skill. Same thing happened to my sign language skills.

If I could, I would learn lip reading.

I don’t want to say I want to learn to swim because that’s a dead horse already. But it wouldn’t be a terrible idea to do so.

I would also like to learn cornering at high speed. Whenever I am out cycling, I slow down at corners when I am going downhill and lose valuable seconds.

There is rock face climbing that I would love to learn in preparation for getting to the highest peak of mt Kenya.

Academically, I would like to be better at writing essays. Writing better literature reviews, using search engines better to get the material I need.

Finally, I would like to learn to be a better writer.