Good things


What are the most important things needed to live a good life?

Good friends.

Good food.

Good family.

Good books though I know someone will disagree.

Good health.

I don’t know whether the teacher who said we should act but not give thought to the result is right. That we should not renounce ourselves but be indifferent to the dog or the man who eats the dog. Maybe this is the formula to a good life.

And good sex.

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

8 thoughts on “Good things

  1. Susan Taylor says:

    Good list, good sir.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ron says:

    Exuberane

    Gratitude

    Humbleness

    Mindfulness

    Optimism

    Patience

    Like

  3. shelldigger says:

    1. Good whiskey, a bit of good weed here and there.
    2. Understanding who are friends and who are users. There will be far more of one, than the other.
    3. Understanding your own limitations.
    4, Us guys only need one book, “How to Understand Women.” AFAIK hasn’t been done adequately yet. Unless of course you swing the other way, and I can’t help ya there either.

    But I like your list too.

    Like

  4. nannus says:

    Wisdom.
    Ask me for the others once I have gotten that one…

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.