I am not sure

List three books that have had an impact on you. Why?

I could list three books that have an impact overriding the many others. Most likely, there have been books for different occasions or moods that have hit me differently.

Say, for example, The world as will and idea and essay of freedom of the will by Schopenhauer which have had such an impact on my thinking on freewill. Though it would be a mistake to think of only these two works because  at the time I was interested in this topic, I did read diverse books.

There’s Robert Cussell’s work on miracles. A work that I know many people haven’t heard or read but which should be highly regarded in the Jesus literature together with works such as by Bauer, and other pioneers.

In Ecce Homo, how a man becomes what he is, I see myself (sometimes).