Killing season


It’s 20 years after the Bosnian war has ended. An American soldier taking it easy in the mountains is tracked by a Kovac who has a real axe to grind. Who will win is the question that keeps us on the edge of the seat.

There is this conversation they have at some point about whether there is god and the Kovac says he believes in the existence of god because only a good could allow so much evil.

In another scene, he is confessing his sins and he says “I confess my sins unto you but don’t dare absolve them”. I like any movie people are being irreverent.

Maybe you will like it.

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

18 thoughts on “Killing season

  1. Arkenaten says:

    I just searched. It’s on Netflix. I’ll give it a watch this evening after work.

    Like

  2. john zande says:

    In Ulysses Gaze (unquestionably the best film I’ve ever seen, and will likely ever see) there is a Croat (or Serbian?) soldier in the fog about to kill a family by the river. You never see him, or them, just hear the voice. He says something like “The Creator sure has made a mess of things.”

    This is the next scene

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ll give it a watch. Hard not to like De Niro.

    Like

  4. Eric Alagan says:

    I’ve watched and enjoyed this movie – two heavy weight stars and both belong in my favourite list.

    The movie makers did go over the top some – such as that rope through the leg muscles. Don’t know whether mere muscle can hold the Robert De Niro’s weight. But all in all, enjoyable.

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.