help needed

The greatest work you will ever do is charity; the most divine work you will ever do will be changing people’s perception of God, while you’re doing charity.”
― Shannon L. Alder

I am almost certain Shannon doesn’t mean what I mean by changing people’s perception of god, but what the heck, it will do for my purposes today.

First, to my friends from the US of A- Happy Independence day. I know it was on the 4th. A day later makes little difference I think.

Now, it is known that I make a hobby of tearing apart people’s beliefs in benevolent deities. I spare no one, even the deists. And it is not just religion that I have my guns aimed. It is pointed at tribalists, patriots, creationists, freewillers, anti-LGBT rights activists and so on.

Being human, I am as vulnerable as the next person to confirmation bias, blind spots and ridiculous beliefs. As the person holding the belief, I could be blind to it being ridiculous, I wouldn’t hold it. And this is where you all come in. Those of you who have interacted with me for sometime now could have identified some of these blind spots. Can we be all nice and point some of this out. I don’t promise to buy beer for your help 😛

Happy Sunday everyone and thank you for your help.