I refuse to accept this specious arguments


This post isn’t about Valentine’s Day for yours truly doesn’t know this guy and doesn’t see a reason to commemorate his day. It is about a vice presidential debate for the upcoming elections due in March and am irked by some of the responses I have heard from these detestable gentlemen[ I can’t think of politicians in a better way, so I’ve tried by calling them genteel].

I believe in sanctity of life. Abortion is murder.

Am tired of all this religious reasoning. Who says those who are pro-choice are against life? To the best of my knowledge, those who stand for choice are more pro- life than those who claim to be pro-lifers. They care for the fetus and then forget about the kid until when they are fit to become soldiers and have no problem with supporting war or death penalty as if these do not lead to death. Can we be free of religion? Can we advance to a level where cases can be considered based on knowledge that we now have a specie or do we still have to refer to this books whose authors are anonymous and whose adherents do not agree on which version is correct about anything important.

Those who practice same-sex marriage are God’s children.

No they are not gods children, I don’t think a god exists, they are humans and deserve to be treated as such. They owe no one any apologies and need no special laws to get married. How does what two consenting adults do in the privacy of their house anyone’s business?

Abortion is unconstitutional and there shouldn’t be any grey areas on this.

The question of abortion should not have been a constitutional matter in the first place but since it is there we must all seek to have this section of the constitution amended. The woman seeking abortion goes through a harrowing experience of whether to keep the baby and for some MPigs to sit in over-sized seats paid for by our money to tell us this matter is closed is being pretentious! This isn’t excusable. This statement is irresponsible and doesn’t allow room for discussion and such a person doesn’t deserve a vote, at least he ain’t getting mine.

 It should be determined clearly, who should decide on the extreme circumstances in which abortion is allowed.

Who will decide when a situation is extreme? Are we going to wait for MPigs to decide what situation is extreme and what situation isn’t. We must begin to see women as being capable of deciding whether they want to a carry a pregnancy to term or not. Just as I have said before, the person wishing to die voluntarily must be the one responsible for the decision not anyone else and this can be applied to this abortion question. It is the expectant woman who must decide whether to or not to carry the pregnancy!

Same Sex relationships should not be allowed, and neither should abortion.

What idiot makes such a statement? Allowing same-sex marriage is not going to do anything to your already failed marriage. What problem should you have with others. What reasons other than religious undertones do these fools have to oppose same-sex marriage and abortion?

 Abortion should be outlawed unless in extreme circumstances

 I am opposed to abortion as life begins at conception, and abortion is therefore essentially ending a life.

Abortion is illegal and should not be allowed. Church should remain vigilant and guard against it.

What business has a church got to do with a woman’s choice on whether to carry or terminate her pregnancy. It saddens when men see women as production lines without a say on whether they want to carry a baby regardless of the circumstances. The men who say this wouldn’t give a batshit whether a child is born to a homeless street girl as long they do not procure an abortion and I refuse to accept this statement. Anyone making such a statement is an ignoramus and bigoted!

Who determines a situation as extreme? MPigs are the last people expected to legislate on abortion.

 

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

6 thoughts on “I refuse to accept this specious arguments

  1. sophiebowns says:

    Some really interesting points there! I love a debate!

    Like

  2. emmylgant says:

    Well said and great rant!
    I don’t know what it would take to change the thinking of ignorant morons… They must be envious of the reproductive power of women… Only envy can spawn that kind of cruelty. And please, don’t give me that sanctity of life crap. It seems only a fetus is sacred, all other human life is cheap and disposable in our world.
    I’m off the soap box now.

    Like

    • makagutu says:

      I don’t know how we are going to change the thinking of moron[that is if they actually think]. I ask the same question, the only life that is sacred is of a fetus, the rest of you can be fucked by police, thugs, or be sent to die in war and no one gives a batshit! Do these idiots really think?

      Like

  3. Liberty of Thinking says:

    As a christian missionary, I was a fierce opponent of ALL abortions, until 1993 when my dear wife’s first pregnancy (we prayed for twins!) turned out to be conjoined twins (god’s f****g sense of humour…) with massive genetic disorders. I was left to chose either to carry out the pregnancy with the twins having zero chances to survive and my wife having all chances to die, or to terminate the pregnancy and save at least my wife… I chose my wife.
    Today we have four beautiful children, and painful memories as many times we see twins…
    The day I had to make this choice was the day when unconsciously I started to pave god’s way to hell, remaining nevertheless a christian for 15 more years, hoping to understand what have I done wrong to deserve this and MANY other tragedies after. Never got neither help nor any reply.
    My two unborn daughters shall stay on judgement day (if any) and kick the b*****d down the hell’s pit!
    Daddy’s going to be there to help!

    This is one of the VERY RARE occasions, when I DO NOT APOLOGISE if I had eventually hurt anyone’s religious feelings by what I have written.

    I miss my never seen children… so badly…

    Like

  4. ladysighs says:

    I suppose we all wonder if we make the right decisions. And the right decision is sometimes no less painful than the wrong one. But I want the right to make it.

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.