Chronicles of YHWH 22: The Second Coming


Second Coming

It is written, that upon his Second Coming, Yeshua will come like a thief in the night. And lo, he will catch people unawares:

Yeshua: Nobody moves, nobody gets hurt! Everyone, grab some air! Stick them up!!

People (Badly surprised): W…who are you?

Yeshua: I am the son of man, you heathens! I’ve come back to rapture all ya!!

People: B…but you are wearing a ski-mask! And carrying a gun!

Yeshua: I have come to fulfil my own prophecy! I promised to come back like a thief in the night! So, here I am! Keep your mangy paws in the air, where I can see them!!

People: Why are you carrying a duffel bag?

Yeshua: Every thief worth his name ALWAYS carries a duffel bag! It’s part of the trade! Now, where’s the safe? I want dollars and pearls in mine bag here, you heathens! Then I’ll rapture y’all!

People: How can we really tell that you are the son of man, and not a random burglar from the streets?

Yeshua: Coz I got ze gun, heathen scum! You agree with what I say, or my gun roars!!

 

N/B: For access to all anecdotes in this series, check out List of all “Chronicles of YHWH” notes.

 

About Joseph Wahome

Used to the quirky side of life: been there, done that, got burnt, got redeemed, sticking the neck out again, but this time, with some titanium necklaces.

8 thoughts on “Chronicles of YHWH 22: The Second Coming

  1. makagutu says:

    He got ze gun and he is right. I have missed this hilarity

    Like

  2. archaeopteryx1 says:

    Why is he pointing an empty gun? There are no bullets in the chambers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maria F. says:

    It’s also called Capital Punishment, wait, the Second Coming could be the NRA’s bicentennial.

    Like

  4. […] The Second Coming: Link. (5th October […]

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.

