Chronicles of YHWH 29: Tupac

Tupac

By 2014, YHWH was completely miffed by Tupac. Tupac was still somehow recording new songs with his former, earthly record firm. So YHWH held a conversation with him:

YHWH: Pac, stop producing more secular music with Death Row Records. You are dead, remember?

2Pac: I’m an Outlaw Immortal – a G-Star forever. Up here in heaven, and down there amongst mortals, All Eyes are On Me.

YHWH: You should join my choir and start singing heavenly hymnals and chorals. Like any other normal dead guy. I don’t like your gangster lyrics.

2Pac: It’s a thug life. My baby mama on the other side cries for my voice. It aint easy – me here, her down there. I search for a Nickel bag of sess weed, spiked with hash, but your angels aren’t packing any. Give me a twelve gauge, and I’ll rule over all of them winged fairies!

YHWH: If you don’t change your ways, I’ll send you down to hell, Pac.

2Pac: Hell is right up in my hood. You wanna send me down there, I aint mad witcha. My homies are all crushing down there, actually. Heard they are all tearing hell a new one, kicking up dust.

YHWH. Sigh. Look, I need you up here so that you can train these angels some new melodies. They’ve been singing the same old songs for a very long time. It’s getting a bit boring.

2Pac: I ask you – are them fairies down with the thug life?

YHWH: They are angels, not fairies.

2Pac: Fairies, angels, leprechauns or spirits, it’s all the same. Same difference. I don’t discriminate. I’m a thug on a mission. If they wanna keep up with a G-Star, they better start downing shots of alazhay.

YHWH: Can you train them, though? Help make their music more… contemporary?

2Pac: Yeah – if there is a vision, there is a way. Nothing can stop me but a slug. I’ll open my poetry armoury, and you’ll pick the first track for the angels. Straight gunning with the lyrics. I’m down with that.

YHWH: Excellent! It’s a deal, then. You train my angels, and I’ll let you have your leafy stash.

2Pac: And the Alazhay.

YHWH: And the Alazhay, of course.

 

(In Loving Memory of The Great Pac)

 

N/B: For access to all anecdotes in this series, check out List of all “Chronicles of YHWH” notes.

Sex in religion

Or the God- idea of the Ancients by Gamble, Eliza Bert

is a book most of us should read, that is, the god people and the heathens who are headed the other way as Dickens would say. It is a book, for lack of a better word, I will call thorough. The author has managed to convince me, this was not hard though, that Christianity and to an extent Judaism represent a degeneration in man’s idea of god. That the idea of a male only deity represented by christian trinity is a far cry from the intellect of early antiquity where the woman was worshiped as a creative deity.

In this book, the author advances the thesis that a triunion god is not unique to Christianity but that this has always been known through the ages. That early man always worshiped a trinity in mother earth. She argues that in Nature- worship, deity had always been represented as mother and son and creator deity. That the representation of a mother- virgin mother- holding a son is not unique to Christians. Further of interest is, which is now known to most of us, is that Christianity is an extension of Pagan worship. The christian would not like to hear this, but any honest study of Pagan religion will dissuade even a blockhead who believes Christianity is an original invention.

The other thesis advanced in this book is the idea of sun worship which is also seen in Christianity. That Jesus myth is about a sun-god who dies and rises. That the sun is both a destroyer and re-generator is an obvious fact. That nature worship has always been about creation or rather about destruction or regeneration will become apparent to any student of antiquity.

The story of flood and ark is seen as a retelling of older stories and is associated also with the different sun cycles after which there has been a new beginning or prophet so to speak. That Noah had three sons in the ark is analogous to the idea of the trinity.

Another interesting thesis in this book is the idea that there has always been a conflict between the worshippers of woman as a creative deity and those who have exulted man above her. That the deification of the male above the woman is a recent occurrence starting with the ignorant Greeks and adopted by the Jews. It is this conflict that results in woman being sin as the harbinger of evil in Genesis 3.

Go read the book, am certain you shall all find it enlightening and it is a short book.

Zoroaster, Buddha, Confucius all get favourable mentions in this book. Am off to reading the Analects of Confucius.