Many things


Describe something you learned in high school.

But one of the things that have stayed with me is to not say anything in anger that I would want to withdraw after emotions have cooled.

I learnt also to respond differently to insults. For example, if someone called you a cow, there are two options: you behaved like a cow and should change your ways or the person doesn’t know a cow in which case it is not important.

I don’t want to mention the physics or geography or maths I learnt in high school but I think those two things are life changing. I may not do them well, but I try.

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

4 thoughts on “Many things

  1. Ron says:

    I learned that rote learning was a poor fit for autodidacts like myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isa says:

    I learnt that humility can be a great source of strength

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.