Defining natural law: a response


In there can be no liberty without religion I contended that the author of the post had contradicted himself when he claimed that there is more to Natural Law that what is natural. He has since written two posts to decry my use of and understanding of logic. I will respond to just this last one and it will be my last for here am dealing with an idiot.

In his recent post, defining natural law, he writes

a body of law or a specific principle held to be derived from nature and binding upon human society in the absence of or in addition to positive law.

and in my post I wrote

Natural law is a philosophy of law that is determined by nature, and so is universal. Classically, natural law refers to the use of reason to analyze human nature — both social and personal — and deduce binding rules of moral behavior from it.

How in all things unholy is my definition a misunderstanding of natural law. Have I in the definition written anything about what comprises the universe?

I don’t see the relevance to the discussion on natural law the following by the OP

By definition, anything that exists as a part of or which functions in this universe would be ‘Natural.’  In other words, is ‘naturally’ occurs as an inherent part of the universe’s existence.  Now, whether the materialist likes it or not, there is much more to this universe than just matter.  Therefore, it naturally follows that there are more than one set of laws in this universe.

And I didn’t make it up when I said atheists want to kill Christians. The OP wrote

That is why they have and continue to be so consistent in their attempts to eliminate Jews and Christians.  I know this to be true because they have said so.

So that when he writes

Do I accuse them of wanting to kill me?

what does he mean?

I did write that morality only makes sense in community. Where there is no reciprocity, there can be no use of morals. In his rant to show am wrong, he has done nothing to show where 1) I misunderstood him 2) where am wrong.

He has a written a long post and it is Monday, there is a beautiful lady waiting for me so I will not bother with the rest of what he has written. I will only like to point out that he has an idiot who has commented in his post, who for lack of a better word is a dickhead. He writes this about me and inspired one

If you are referring to the Mr Magoogoo or whatever he calls himself blog…..the one called ‘Random Thoughts : random musings about everything’, I would say his post is more “random phrases about nothing”.

Mr Magoo is a clear a Statist utopian Progressive with all the requisite predilections towards violence. And true to all Leftists ( gays, democrats, environmentalists, Race-baitors and the rest of the Communist Circle-jerk club) his own ‘allies’ include a die-hard muslim ( calling itself “inspiredbythedivine” … while spewing hatred ).

Same cast of disreputable characters….spewing the same Anti-Christian and Anti-Jewish garbage that we see in our own press.

which I find funny really. I didn’t know Jeff was Muslim, things you learn daily. And I honestly didn’t know that I tend towards violence. I think I need to be restrained before I hurt myself and others.

 

About makagutu

As Onyango Makagutu I am Kenyan, as far as I am a man, I am a citizen of the world

72 thoughts on “Defining natural law: a response

  1. Daniela says:

    On a day when a beautiful lady is waiting for you, there really is no time to waste on such discourse as the one you cited above -:)!

    Like

  2. “That is why they have and continue to be so consistent in their attempts to eliminate Jews and Christians. I know this to be true because they have said so.” As a cannibal atheist, I find this statement insulting. I never said I wanted to eliminate christians. I said I like to eat them. There’s a difference. BTW, is the commenter who said I was a Muslim CS? CS, is that you, you burly hunk of man you?! Now I know ya luvs me! I be in fish-bait’s head if it’s him. Boy, that means my work is done. Gotta run, I’m on a Jihad to destroy Tokyo. I’ll write ya from Japan. 😀

    Like

  3. tildeb says:

    Those who seek persecution indubitably will find it… even in the strangest of places, Mak. I know that’s true because that author told me so. And I know Tokyo is in trouble because ibtd1 told me so, peace be upon him.

    Like

  4. john zande says:

    Mmmmm, lets see… Beautiful woman, or entertain an idiot? Beautiful woman, or entertain an idiot? Beautiful woman, or entertain an idiot?

    Like

  5. ejwinner says:

    ” the Communist Circle-jerk club”
    – do I still have time to renew my membership? Apocalypse is coming any day now, and I want to be sure to go to the right hell with you guys.

    Like

  6. “spewing the same Anti-Christian and Anti-Jewish garbage that we see in our own press.” I take great offense to being called “anti-Jewish”. I love the Jewish people. Never have they crammed their religion down my throat, and never have they bothered me in any way. It’s christians I f*ckin’ hate. They’re parasites. AND, they rarely bath or brush their teeth. Disgusting, they are. And stupid. Except for CS. He’s a cutie-pie love muffin of gay pride and a rainbow coalition of blissful joy. 🙂

    Like

  7. Okay, now hold the fuck on for just one damn minute. If inspiredbythedivine1 is Muslim we have a lot to get sorted out. Since when do Muslims have a sense of humor? Muslims don’t eat babies, they explode them. Either inspiredbythedivine1 is a complete idiot of a Muslim or this guy doesn’t have two brain cells to rub together never mind connect and do something useful.

    Like

We sure would love to hear your comments, compliments and thoughts.